Honoring the career and legacy of Elizabeth J. McGregor on her retirement from Westridge

In celebration of Liz’s career, and in honor of her unwavering devotion to Westridge, we are pleased to announce the establishment of The Elizabeth J. McGregor Endowment Fund. The revenue from this endowed fund will provide financial resources to support and build upon the school’s diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice (DEIJ) efforts that she has led and expanded for more than a decade.

By engaging in DEIJ, Liz has compelled our community to have a greater sense of understanding and empathy and to play an active role in advancing equity. She has helped us grow to understand that equity work is central to better understanding the world we live in and preparing students to engage with and respect people with diverse experiences and backgrounds. Because of Liz, the core values of Westridge—integrity, respect, responsibility, and inclusion—are an integral part of who we are and strive to become.

Elizabeth J. McGregor
Ivy icon
This endowment will support efforts that benefit the entire Westridge community, including:

❧ Program support for student, alumnae, & parent affinity groups
❧ Professional development
❧ Parent education & outside speakers
❧ Community education & outreach events
❧ Direct student support including financial aid, uniforms, books, & laptops

Your gift to this new fund will honor and celebrate the life and career of Elizabeth J. McGregor.

Give Now

Questions? Contact Diana Bernal O'Leary, director of advancement, at doleary@westridge.org or (626) 799-1053 ext. 252.

A Voice for Women & Girls

For 13 years, Elizabeth J. McGregor has led Westridge with vision, integrity, and compassion. In addition to supporting a generation of Westridge students to lead lives of impact, the whole of her storied career has been dedicated to the advocacy and service of education and the supporting the development of young female leaders to go on to shape the world.

For more than 40 years, Liz has used her talents and tenacity intentionally in service of others and to ensure that women’s voices are heard and counted.

One of the cornerstones of her career and time at Westridge has been advocating for diversity, equity, inclusion and justice (DEIJ) efforts to ensure a strong sense of belonging for the entire community. Now more than ever, Liz's vision for true belonging provides a beacon to light our way. As a school community, we can ensure her legacy continues by supporting Westridge DEIJ efforts for years to come.

As we watch our daughters thrive at work and in college, we see the impact of the exceptional Westridge program, which experienced significant advances in so many areas under Liz’s leadership. Liz has always focused on the wellbeing of the students, and her elevation of DEIJ work to ensure Westridge is an inclusive educational home for all has been an important part of that. There is no better way for us to honor her legacy than through the McGregor Fund.

Richard Fung, Chair of the Westridge
Board of Trustees, & Jill Fung, Westridge
Parent Association Volunteer 
Parents of Angela ’16 and Ashley ’19

Ivy icon

Thank You to our Donors

Jill and Richard Fung, Celebratory Dinner Sponsors
Tiffany and Marc Harris, Celebratory Dinner Sponsors

Anonymous (3)
Kimberly Barros & Erik Henry
Holly & Drew Bauer
Camilo & Stephanie Becerra
Kristina Bell & Andrei Marinescu
Kristin Bertell & Scott Patridge
Holly & Charles Bowyer
Tempe & John Brooks
Lisa & Mike Burke
Betye Burton
Sigrid Burton '69 & Max Brennan
Susan Straubel Champion '55 & Chuck Champion
Laureen Chang & Peter Brockett
Shaoling Chen & Ken Zheng
Jessica & Justin Connolly
Rebecca Cutter & Benjamin Bell
Nancy Davis '70
Robin O'Conor DeWitt '58 & John DeWitt
June & Issac Diarra
Allison & Todd Dietrick
Tracy Do & Mark Mullin
Georgie Bray Erskine '50
EZ Foundation
Audrey & Ken Fong
Barbara Hunter Foster '50
Susan Frank '71 & Jeff D'Angelo
Judith K. Gain
Brooke Larsen Garlock '70 & Edward Garlock
Debra Geiger '72 & Eliot Crowley
Sheila Golden
Jinko Gotoh '75
Beth Fishbein Hansen '83 & Robert Hansen
Michelle Hao & Simon Syer
Reina Haque & Ralph Vogel
Jo Whitehouse Heffernan '63 & E. Michael Heffernan
Michele & Rupert Hemmings
Nancy & Jim Holland 
Lynwen Hughes-Boatman & Craig Boatman
Suzanne Icaza
Jennifer Irish & Jeffery Hurlow
Sarah Jallo
Januta-Skiles Family
Kendra & Peter Johnson
Kim Kerscher & Adam Santelli
Sung & Kei Suk Kim
Dora & Wei Kwan
Sharon Kwan & Andy Chen
Carol & Albert Kwong
Eliz Lee & Eric Kau
Valerie Rubio Lemmon '92 & Frank Lemmon
Xuemei Li & Yue Cui

Judy Liao & Paul Chu
JeeSub Lim & David Cruikshank
Judy Liu & Gilbert Cheung
Patty Liu & Nianyong Wang
Anne Dorsey Long '76 & William Long
Fang Lou & Hongqi Yuan
Jennifer Wong Luc & Paul Luc
Christine McCarthy & Michael McCormick
Mary McCloud & Scott Moore
Elizabeth & Ian McGregor
Kazue & Rob Roy McGregor
David & Margaret Mgrublian
Whitney & Donald Morgan
John Mulchaey
Wendy Munger '68 & Leonard L. Gumport
Ellen Narver '72
Frances Nicely-Lyman & Kevin Lyman
Diana Bernal O'Leary & Kevin O'Leary
Linda & Matt Peacore
Robin & Alan Phillips
Lisa & Daniel Prince
Meaghan & Samuel Register
Suzanne Roberts & Wayne Kaufman
Smooch Repovich Rosenberg '75 & Gary Rosenberg
Elizabeth Russell '69
Margaret Russell '67
Marianne Van Vorst Ryan '79 & Daniel Ryan
Lynne Tsuboi Saito '63 & Thomas Saito 
Rayann & Kahn Scolnick
Martha Doerr Toppin '53
Ellen & Caleb Tsang
Lisa Vandergriff
Kai & Kendall Venable
Carolyn Hall Volk '60 & Robert Volk
Shaw Wagener & Deborah Heitz
Emily Ko Wang '93 & Michael Wang
Yunyan Wang & Fang Lin
Julie Hole Ward '72
Teri Wilde '69
Carolyn Wilson & Patrick Connor
Melisa Wilson
Bonnie Woo & Adam Hsu
Julie Chen Woo '93 & Charlie Woo
Wendy Wu & Shunpei Iwata
Li Xiao & Jian Chen
Alice & Bing Yang
Jessica Yang '10
Xiao Yu Yang & Peter Chen
Joyce & Joseph Ybarra
Halle & Joseph Yuhan

The Elizabeth J. McGregor Legacy Campaign